top of page
Arrow Down



Past Events

Miss a Meeting?
Recorded meetings available on our YouTube Channel

Past Events

Miss a Meeting?
Recorded meetings available on our YouTube Channel


More information to come for 2025 applications for our chapter's Gustus L. Larson Scholarship. The scholarship is for engineering students that are interested in HVAC and entering their senior year of college. The annual amount of the scholarship is $5,000 divided between up to three (3) recipients. If you, or anyone you know may be interested in the scholarship, you can download the application online when it is available.





Number of




ASHRAE Technology Awards

The purpose of the ASHRAE Technology Awards program is to:

  • Recognize ASHRAE members who design and/or conceive innovative technological concepts that are proven through actual operating data;

  • Communicate innovative systems designs to other ASHRAE members;

  • Highlight the technological achievements of ASHRAE to others, including associated professionals and societies worldwide, as well as building and facility owners.


Each year the Society may present awards in six categories: 

Commercial Buildings (New, Existing, Existing Building Commissioning); 

Institutional Buildings (New, Existing, Existing Building Commissioning);

Health Care Facilities (New, Existing, Existing Building Commissioning); 

Industrial Facilities or Processes (New, Existing, Existing Building Commissioning); 

Public Assembly (New, Existing, Existing Building Commissioning); and



If you are interested in submitting your project or viewing sample submissions, please see ASHRAE's Technology Program webpage. The application can be found on the same page, or you may view the application here. The regional requirements apply to local chapter entries. Please submit your project or any questions to with the subject: "ASHRAE Technology Award Submission".


Submission Deadlines:

  • March 15, 2024

Construction Site


Current Board 2023/24

Megan Zak – President

Charlie Meier – Vice President

Jordan Frentz - Secretary

Marina Sharp - Treasurer / Finance Committee Chair

Branden Schneider / Rich Davison – Membership Promotion Chair

Heather Kozlowski – YEA Chair

Samantha Bakke – Scholarship Chair

Victor Nino – Government Affairs

Need for 2028 – CRC Chair

Andrew Ruzek – Research Promotion Chair

Jordan Wales – Webmaster / Communications Chair

Haily Irinki – CTTC

Gustavo Cantoral – Historian

Mike Anderson – Special Events / Golf Outing Chair

Logan Smith – Special Events Committee Member

Hannah Wassmann – Student Activities Chair

Ashley Henderson – Sustainability Chair

Shana Jones – Diversity in ASHRAE

Rick Hermans – Regional Chair

Chad Nolte – Refrigeration Chair

OPEN POSITION – Publications / Newsletter Editor

OPEN POSITION – Attendance Committee

OPEN POSITION Honors and Awards Committee

OPEN POSITION Nominating Committee

OPEN POSITION Publications and Newsletter

OPEN POSITION – Publicity Committee

OPEN POSITION Reception Committee

OPEN POSITION Communications Committee


Have suggestions for future chapter meetings or have an interest in a board position?  Please feel free to reach out via our Contact Us section


We'd love to hear from you

Thanks for submitting!

Click Here to
Sign Up For Emails

Click Here to stay
up to date via LinkedIn 

bottom of page